To: Board of Supervisors

From: Candace Andersen, District II Supervisor

Date: February 27, 2018

Subject: Appointment to the Contra Costa County Library Commission



Contra Costa County

RECOMMENDATION(S):

REASSIGN the following person from the District II Alternate seat to the District II seat of the Contra Costa County Library Commission for a one year term with an expiration date of June 30, 2019, as recommended by Supervisor Andersen:

Cindy Wright Danville, CA 94526

DECLARE a vacancy in the District II Alternate seat on the Contra Costa County Library Commission effectively immediately, and DIRECT the Clerk of the Board to post the vacancy.

FISCAL IMPACT:

None.

BACKGROUND:

The Contra Costa County Library Commission was established by the Contra Costa County

✓ APF	PROVE	OTHER
RECOMMENDATION OF CNTY ADMINISTRATOR RECOMMENDATION OF BOARD COMMITTEE		
Action of Board On: 02/27/2018 APPROVED AS RECOMMENDED OTHER		
Clerks Notes:		
VOTE OF SUPERVISORS		
AYE:	John Gioia, District I Supervisor Candace Andersen, District II Supervisor Diane Burgis, District III Supervisor Karen Mitchoff, District IV Supervisor	I hereby certify that this is a true and correct copy of an action taken and entered on the minutes of the Board of Supervisors on the date shown. ATTESTED: February 27, 2018 David Twa, County Administrator and Clerk of the Board of Supervisors
ABSENT:	Federal D. Glover, District V Supervisor	By: Stacey M. Boyd, Deputy

Contact: Jill Ray, 925-957-8860

Board of Supervisors in March 1991. The Commission was created to serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors and the County Librarian. The Library Commission is comprised of 29 members:

- 18 members representing the cities/towns in Contra Costa County these Commissioners are appointed by the city/town councils
- 5 members represent Contra Costa County each member of the Board of Supervisors appoints one Commissioner and one Alternate Commissioner
- 5 members represent the Central Labor Council, the Contra Costa Council, the Contra Costa Youth Commission, the Superintendent of Schools, and the Friends Council.

CONSEQUENCE OF NEGATIVE ACTION:

The District II seat will remain vacant.