C. 16

To: Board of SupervisorsFrom: William Walker, M.D., Health Services DirectorDate: December 19, 2017



Contra Costa County

Subject: Appointments to the Integrated Pest Management Committee

RECOMMENDATION(S):

REAPPOINT the following individual to the Integrated Pest Management (IPM) Committee: Carlos Agurto, Pestec IPM Provider, resident of Antioch 94531, to the Structural Pest Management Contractor seat with a term expiring December 31, 2019.

APPOINT the following individual to the IPM Committee:

Gretchen Logue, resident of Pleasanton 94588 (Unincorporated Contra Costa County, Tassajara Valley), to the Sustainability Commission seat with a term expiring December 31, 2019.

FISCAL IMPACT:

Not applicable.

APPROVE	OTHER
RECOMMENDATION OF C ADMINISTRATOR	NTY RECOMMENDATION OF BOARD COMMITTEE
Action of Board On: 12/19/2017	APPROVED AS RECOMMENDED OTHER
Clerks Notes:	
VOTE OF SUPERVISORS	
 AYE: John Gioia, District I Supervisor Candace Andersen, District II Supervisor Diane Burgis, District III Supervisor Karen Mitchoff, District IV Supervisor Federal D. Glover, District V Supervisor 	I hereby certify that this is a true and correct copy of an action taken and entered on the minutes of the Board of Supervisors on the date shown. ATTESTED: December 19, 2017 David Twa, County Administrator and Clerk of the Board of Supervisors By: Stacey M. Boyd, Deputy
Contact: Randy Sawyer, 925-335-3210	by. Survey III. Doyu, Deputy

BACKGROUND:

Carlos Agurto's term on the IPM Advisory Committee ends on December 31, 2017 and the IPM Advisory Committee is recommending to reappoint him in his current seat of Structural Pest Management Contractor.

On March 7, 2017, the Board redesignated the Public and Environmental Health Advisory Board seat on the IPM Committee to a seat for a representative from the newly formed Sustainability Commission. At the Sustainability Commission's October 23, 2017 meeting, Gretchen Logue, alternate member of the Sustainability Commission, was nominated for the seat on the IPM Advisory Committee.

Current IPM Advisory Committee Membership (per the Committee's bylaws):

Four (4)	 Agricultural Commissioner, or designee Public Works Facilities Maintenance
ex-officio,	Manager, or designee Public Works Deputy Director, or designee Current Structural Pest Management
non-voting	contractor with the Public Works Facilities
members:	Maintenance Division
Eight (8) voting members:	 Two (2) ex-officio members: Health Services Department representative County/Unincorporated County Storm Water Program representative Six (6) public members: Sustainability Commission representative County Fish and Wildlife Committee representative Three (3) Type 2, "At Large Appointments" One (1) Type 3, "At Large Appointment," for an environmental organization with either 501(c)(3) or 501(c)(4) status One (1) Type 3, "At Large Appointment" for a Public Member - Alternate