SLAI DO

Contra Costa County

To: Board of Supervisors

From: Candace Andersen, District II Supervisor

Date: February 14, 2017

Subject: APPOINTMENTS TO THE ALAMO POLICE SERVICES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

RECOMMENDATION(S):

REAPPOINT the following individuals to the indicated seats on the Alamo Police Services Advisory Committee for a two-year term with an expiration date of December 31, 2018, as recommended by Supervisor Candace Andersen:

Appointee 2 William Nelson Alamo, CA 94507

Appointee 6 David Dolter Alamo, CA 94507

Appointee 8 Karen McPherson Alamo, CA 94507

1st Alternate

Contact: Jill Ray, 925-957-8860

✓ A	APPROVE	OTHER
☐ RECOMMENDATION OF CNTY ADMINISTRATOR ☐ RECOMMENDATION OF BOARD COMMITTEE		
Action of Board On: 02/14/2017 APPROVED AS RECOMMENDED OTHER		
Clerks Notes:		
VOTE OF SUPERVISORS		
AYE:	John Gioia, District I Supervisor	
	Candace Andersen, District II Supervisor	I hereby certify that this is a true and correct copy of an action taken and entered on the minutes of the Board
	Diane Burgis, District III	of Supervisors on the date shown.
	Supervisor	ATTESTED: February 14, 2017
	Karen Mitchoff, District IV Supervisor	David Twa, County Administrator and Clerk of the Board of Supervisors
	Federal D. Glover, District V Supervisor	By: Stacey M. Boyd, Deputy

cc: District 2 Supervisor, Maddy Book, APSAC, Appointees

Joe Rubay

RECOMMENDATION(S): (CONT'D)

Alamo, CA 94507

FISCAL IMPACT:

None.

BACKGROUND:

Established on November 18, 1969, by Board Resolution 69/765, the purpose of the County Service Area P-2B Citizens Advisory Committee is to advise the Board of Supervisors and the Sheriff's Department on the needs of the Alamo community for extended police services which shall include, but not be limited to, enforcement of the State Vehicle Code, crime prevention, and litter control. On March 19, 2013, the Board of Supervisors approved a Board Order that retitled the County Service Area P-2B Citizens Advisory Committee to the "Alamo Police Services Advisory Committee". Alamo Police Services Advisory Committee is comprised of nine regular members and two alternates who each serve a two year term.

CONSEQUENCE OF NEGATIVE ACTION:

The committee will have a difficult time attaining a quorum.