THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF CONTRA COSTA COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

and for Special Districts, Agencies and Authorities Governed by the Board

Adopted this Resolution on 06/05/2018 by the following vote:

AYE:	
NO:	
ABSENT:	
ABSTAIN:	
RECUSE:	



Resolution No. 2018/207

IN THE MATTER OF ENSURING CONTINUED REPRESENTATION ON THE ASSOCIATION OF BAY AREA GOVERNMENTS EXECUTIVE BOARD AND UPDATING BOARD MEMBER ASSIGNMENTS TO 2018 BOARD COMMITTEES, SPECIAL COUNTY COMMITTEES, AND REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

WHEREAS the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) is the comprehensive regional planning agency and Council of Governments for the nine counties and 101 cities and towns of the San Francisco Bay region; and

WHEREAS the Bay Area comprises nine counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano, and Sonoma; and

WHEREAS ABAG is governed by a 38-member Executive Board composed of locally elected officials based on regional population. The Executive Board makes operating decisions, appoints committee members, authorizes expenditures, and recommends policy; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office of the Board's appointees to the ABAG Executive Board will expire on June 30, 2018; and WHEREAS, the recommended appointments will ensure continued representation of the Board of Supervisors on the myriad issues of significance to Contra Costa County; and

WHEREAS adoption of a new Master Resolution with a complete roster of all appointments is required by Board policy whenever terms expire or new appointments are made; and

WHEREAS, after any new appointments or reappointments are made, when there is a change in compensation for any appointment, or where there is a change in the number of meetings of the board or committee to which an appointment is made, the Fair Political Practices Commission requires the County to update and post on the County's website the County's Report of Public Official Appointments, Form 806;

NOW, THEREFORE, THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS RESOLVES TO:

1. REAPPOINT Supervisor Karen Mitchoff to Seat 1, Supervisor Candace Andersen to Seat 2, Supervisor John Gioia to the Alternate 1 seat and Supervisor Diane Burgis to the Alternate 2 seat on the ABAG Executive Board to new terms beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2020.

2. AFFIRM the appointment of the Board members and other individuals to serve on Board committees, special county committees and regional boards / committees / commissions as specified in the Master List (see Attachment I) as Type I for Board Standing Committees, Type II for Other Internal Committees, Type III for Regional Bodies, Type IV for Special/Restricted seats, and Type V for Board Ad Hoc Committees.

3. INDICATE that this Resolution No. 2018/207 supersedes in its entirety Resolution No. 2018/170, which was adopted by the Board of Supervisors on May 1, 2018.

4. UPDATE the County's Report of Public Official Appointments, Form 806, to reflect the appointments on the adopted Master List for 2018 and post it on the County's website

Contact: Julie DiMaggio Enea (925) 335-1077

ATTESTED: June 5, 2018 , County Administrator and Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By: , Deputy

cc: