

HIRING OUTREACH OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

RECORD OF ACTION

April 3, 2017 1:00 P.M. 651 Pine Street Room 101

Supervisor Candace Andersen, Chair Supervisor Federal D. Glover, Vice Chair

Agenda Items may be taken out of order based on the business of the day and preference of the Committee

Present: Candace Andersen, Chair

Federal D. Glover, Vice Chair

Staff

Antoine Wilson, EEO Officer

Present:

Attendees:

David Twa, CAO

Dianne Dinsmore, Director of Human Resources Lisa Lopez, Assistant Director of Human Resources

Phil Arnold, Community Member

1. Introductions

The Chair called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. and self-introductions were made around the room.

2. Public comment on any item under the jurisdiction of the Committee and not on this agenda (speakers may be limited to three minutes).

No members of the public requested to speak during the public comment period.

RECEIVE and APPROVE the Record of Action for the February 6, 2017 H20 meeting.

The Committee approved the Record of Action for the February 6, 2017 IOC meeting as presented.

AYE: Chair Candace Andersen, Vice Chair Federal Glover Passed

4. Accept the Office of Equal Employment Opportunity's 5-Year Strategic Plan and direct staff to transmit the information to the Board of Supervisors for their approval.

The Committee approved the Office of Equal Employment Opportunity 5-Year Strategic Plan.

AYE: Chair Candace Andersen, Vice Chair Federal Glover Passed

ACCEPT the 2016 Annual Report for Office of EEO and provide direction to staff, as needed.

The committee accepted the Office of EEO's Annual Report

AYE: Chair Candace Andersen, Vice Chair Federal Glover

Passed

6. ACCEPT the nominations of Amo Virk to the vacant Business seat, which expires on November 30, 2018; Victoria Mejia to the vacant Management Seat #2, which expires on November 30, 2018; and the nomination of Ayesha Cope to the vacant Community Seat #2, which expires on November 30, 2017, as recommended by the Advisory Council on EEO.

ACCEPT the resignation of Paula Lochin, who served in Union Seat #1 as recommended by the Advisory Council on EEO.

The Committee accepted the nominations of Amo Virk, Victoria Mejia and Ayesha Cope to the ACEEO.

The committee accepted the resignation of Paula Lochin.

AYE: Chair Candace Andersen, Vice Chair Federal Glover Passed

7. The next meeting is currently scheduled for June 5, 2017.

8. Adjourn

The Hiring Outreach Oversight Committee will provide reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities planning to attend Hiring Outreach Oversight Committee meetings. Contact the staff person listed below at least 72 hours before the meeting.

Any disclosable public records related to an open session item on a regular meeting agenda and distributed by the County a majority of members of the Hiring Outreach Oversight Committee less than 96 hours prior to that meeting are available fo public inspection at 651 Pine Street, 3rd floor, during normal business hours.

Public comment may be submitted via electronic mail on agenda items at least one full work day prior to the published meeting time.

For Additional Information Contact:

Antoine J. Wilson

Equal Employment Opportunity Officer antoine.wilson@riskm.cccounty.us

Phone (925) 335-1455 Fax (925) 335-1421