The Board of Supervisors of Contra Costa County, California

In the matter of: Resolution No. 2017/440

recognizing Sharon Burke upon her resignation from LAFCO.

Whereas, Sharon Burke is a long-time Alamo resident who cares passionately about her community, and was one of the chief proponents of the proposed incorporation of Alamo, and became an expert in special districts and county funding of services; and

Whereas, Sharon was appointed to LAFCO in 2009 as an Alternate Public Member to fill a vacancy, and was reappointed to LAFCO in 2012 and again in 2016, where she serves as a member of the LAFCO Policies & Procedures Committee and regularly attends CALAFCO events; and

Whereas, Sharon's interest and knowledge of the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) has benefitted not only the Contra Costa County LAFCO, and the residents of South County, but all residents of Contra Costa County; and

Whereas, Sharon has also served as a leader and member of the League of Women Voters, has headed the Children's Hospital Auxiliary and has served in many PTA leadership roles in the San Ramon Valley Unified School District.

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved that the Board of Supervisors of Contra Costa County does hereby honor Sharon Burke in recognition of her commitment to the community through her many years of involvement.

FEDERAL D. GLOVER

Chair, District V Supervisor

JOHN GIOIA	CANDACE ANDERSEN
District I Supervisor	District II Supervisor
DIANE BURGIS	KAREN MITCHOFF
District III Supervisor	District IV Supervisor
	I hereby certify that this is a true and correct copy of an action taken and entered on the minutes of the Board of Supervisors on the date shown.
	ATTESTED: December 5, 2017
	David J. Twa,
	By: