WILLIAM B. WALKER, M.D. HEALTH SERVICES DIRECTOR

RANDALL L. SAWYER DIRECTOR



4585 Pacheco Boulevard Martinez, California 94553-2233 Ph (925) 335-3200 Fax (925) 646-2073

Memorandum

To: **Internal Operations Committee**

> Supervisor Karen Mitchoff, Chair Supervisor John Gioia, Vice Chair

From: The IPM Advisory Committee

Cece Sellgren, Chair Tanya Drlik, Staff

Date: September 4, 2015

Subject: IPM Advisory Committee bylaws changes

Please find attached a marked copy of the IPM Advisory Committee bylaws. Only minor changes have been made, as follows:

III. Membership

- A. The membership of the Committee shall be composed of the following:
 - 1. Four (4) ex-officio, non-voting members as follows:
 - a. Agricultural Commissioner, or designee
 - b. Public Works Facilities Maintenance Manager, or designee
 - c. Public Works Deputy Director, or designee
 - d. A current Structural Pest Management contractor with the Public Works Facilities Maintenance Division

B. Membership Requirements

2. Contractors who provide pest management services to the County may not serve on the Committee. The exception is A.1.d., above, the Current Structural Pest Management Contractor with the Public Works Facilities Maintenance Division.

IV. Staff to the Committee

The County IPM Coordinator shall serve as staff to the Committee. Staff shall issue and distribute agendas in accordance with the Brown Act and Better Government Ordinance. Staff shall finalize minutes and distribute to members in the agenda packet.

